COMTEC® O2 / COe Analyzers

Combustion optimization with in-situ O2 / COe measurement

COe refers to the sum of unburned molecules - carbon monoxide (CO), hydrocarbons (CxHy) and hydrogen (H2). Unburned molecules and oxygen molecules need to be measured in order to analyze the quality of combustion.

High COe values are an indicator for inefficient, climate harmful and plant hostile process control. From a safety point of view, monitoring the COe values can also be used for recognition of smouldering fires.

COMTEC® 6000

The COMTEC® 6000 is an InSitu analyzer for measurement of oxygen and COe in flue and process gases for redundant measurement in real time. This is achieved by combining the MXP sensor for COe analysis with the technology of MLT sensor which measures oxygen content. The COMTEC® 6000 ensures combustion optimisation by enabling the operator to fine tune his combustion process.

COMTEC 6000

COMTEC® 6000 GasEx

COMTEC® 6000 GasEx combines both the O2 and COe sensors in a robust ATEX certified InSitu  analyzer with fast reaction to process changes for safe measurements of oxygen and COe in refineries or for similar applications with explosion hazards (Gas Ex zones 1/2).

COMTEC 600 GasEx

COMTEC® 6000 DustEx

The COMTEC® 6000 DustEx  is a highly robust analyzer for InSitu O2 / COe measurement, able to endure process gases with abrasive high dust loads and is ATEX certifiied for zones (21/22  II 2D Ex tD A21 IP6X T133°C/T141°C).

COMTEC 6000 StaubEx

COMTEC® 600E

COMTEC® 600E is a 19" extractive gas analyzer for wet or dry measurement of oxygen and COe. 

COMTEC 600E

COMTEC® O2 / COe Analysatoren

Verbrennungsoptimierung durch zertifizierte Gasanalysetechnik

Der Begriff COe“ bezieht sich auf die Summe nicht verbrannter Moleküle - dazu zählen Kohlenmonoxid (CO), Kohlenwasserstoff (CxHy) und Wasserstoffe (H2). Unverbrannte Komponenten und Sauerstoffmoleküle müssen gemessen werden, um die Qualität der Verbrennung zu bestimmen.

Hohe COe-Werte sind ein Indikator für ineffiziente, klima- und anlagenschädigende Prozesse. Aus sicherheitstechnischer Sicht kann der COe-Wert auch zur Erkennung von Schwelbränden genutzt werden.

COMTEC® 6000

Der COMTEC® 6000 InSitu  Gas Analysator ist zur Bestimmung von Sauerstoff und COe in redundanten Echtzeit-Messungen in Rauch- und Prozessgasen. Dies wird durch die Kombination eines MXP-Sensors zur COe-Analyse mit der Technik eines MLT-Sensors zur Sauerstoffmessung erreicht.  Die COMTEC® 6000  erlaubt dem Anlagenpersonal eine Optimierung der Verbrennung mittels Feinabstimmung des Prozesses.

COMTEC 6000

COMTEC® 6000 GasEx

Die COMTEC® 6000 GasEx kombiniert den O2- und COe-Sensor in einem widerstandsfähigen ATEX zertifizierten InSitu Analysator. Schnelle Reaktionen auf Veränderungen ermöglichen eine sichere Messung von Sauerstoff und COe beispielsweise in Raffinerien oder ähnlichen Anwendungen, wo eine Explosionsgefahr besteht (Gas-Ex-Zonen 1/2).

 COMTEC 600 GasEx

COMTEC® 6000 StaubEx

Die COMTEC® 6000 StaubEx ist ein höchst robuster InSitu Analysator für die Messung von O2 und COe in Prozessgasen mit abrasiver Staubbelastung. Das System ist ATEX zertifizert für die Klasse II 2D Ex tD A21 IP6X T133°C / T141°C.

COMTEC 6000 StaubEx

COMTEC® 600E

Die COMTEC® 600E ist ein extraktiver Analysator zur feuchten und trockenen Rauchgasmessung von Sauerstoff- und COe-Anteilen.

 COMTEC 600E